best of all worlds #13

Summer has gone, and the cold, gloomy English weather is right around the corner… but not to worry, the next edition of best of all worlds is ready!  This weeks highlight is the recently released Tokyo Dawn compilation titled, “The Heart”.  The compilation features some fantastic music from the likes of Machinedrum, Swede:art, Jay Scarlett, Simbad, fLako, Comfort Fit and many more…  I managed to squeeze in three tracks from the compilation, hopefully will drop a few more in the next edition.

So what else?  Well, the track titled “Eastern Promise” by the The Natural Yoghurt band is sounding good!  Loving that track by Arp 101 on Eglo records… brand new Aroop Roy, his debut album on Freestyle Records is out in stores now, new music from Hint and a big tune from Marc De Clive Lowe featuring Sy Smith, track titled “Truth” !!!

I also recently stumbled upon this fantastic mix tape by Obenewa, top vocalist who worked with the likes of Gabrielle, Raphael Saadiq and Silhouette Brown, the mix tape features some of her original material as well some instrumentals with her vocals on top.  It is free to download, just follow the links on her myspace  (, trust me, definetly worth checking out…

Tracks –

Yesterdays New Quintet – Medley: Don’t You Worry About A Thing (Live)
The Natural Yogurt Band – Eastern Promise
Hygher Baby – Let U Go (Dj Asparagus Rmx)
Jimetta Rose – Glory Us
Arp 101 – Dead Leaf
Obenewa – Therapy
Black Lillies – Between The Lines (Bennson Rmx)
Candido – Dancin and Pracin
La Charanga 76 – No Nos Pararan (Ain’t No Stopping Us Now)
Sweet Thunder – Everybody Is Singing Love Songs
Open Eyes – Addiquit
Hint – Pretty Stable
Natural Self feat. Elodie Rama – All Static (Natural Self Rmx)
Aroop Roy – The Lonely Years (Org. Mix)
MCDL presents Sy Smith – Truth (Vocal Mix)


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.